Skip navigation

Daily Archives: June 26th, 2011

 

One of the things I’m striving for in my life is balance.  Since I began grad school, my life has gotten a bit out of kilter.  A sedentary life is bad for one’s health, therefore I’m allocating time each day for physical activity.  Morning walks are a start.  I use to do things like walking, swimming at a local gym, stretching exercises and tai chi.  Sadly I’ve let that part of my life go to pot and I am now paying the price.  This morning was the first of what I hope will be many early morning walks.  As is my custom, when I leave the house I grab a camera “just in case.”  I photographed these late bloomers while out, and even though they are showing wear, they are beautiful.  Besides being a great way to start my day, early mornings are beautiful as the world wakes up. (Even now I’m listening to warbling birds outside my window.)  What a blessing to take the time to enjoy early mornings.  I am truly grateful for early morning walks.