Skip navigation

 

One of the things I’m striving for in my life is balance.  Since I began grad school, my life has gotten a bit out of kilter.  A sedentary life is bad for one’s health, therefore I’m allocating time each day for physical activity.  Morning walks are a start.  I use to do things like walking, swimming at a local gym, stretching exercises and tai chi.  Sadly I’ve let that part of my life go to pot and I am now paying the price.  This morning was the first of what I hope will be many early morning walks.  As is my custom, when I leave the house I grab a camera “just in case.”  I photographed these late bloomers while out, and even though they are showing wear, they are beautiful.  Besides being a great way to start my day, early mornings are beautiful as the world wakes up. (Even now I’m listening to warbling birds outside my window.)  What a blessing to take the time to enjoy early mornings.  I am truly grateful for early morning walks.

2 Comments

  1. I, too, like my walks with two rambunctious dogs. Even in Bethlehem on busy Broad Street, we can find cardinals calls, crows cawing and rabbits darting. It is such peace. I am glad you found it. For me, it is the only quality to my life. Illness & work consume the rest, damn it.

    • Sooooooo good to see you again. Thanks for stopping by. Hope to see more of you. Will email later tonight.


Leave a Reply

