Skip navigation

Daily Archives: June 27th, 2011

 

We had originally planned to go to the National Aquarium, and then on to the National Harbor, but as often happens, plans are altered.  We got off to a late start, the aquarium was too expensive, and by the time we were ready to go to the harbor, we were both too tired and decided to save it for another day.  We walked miles through the District though, and enjoyed the sights and sounds. I shot a lot of photographs, and we truly enjoyed the afternoon and each other.  I shot this photo in the history museum in the transportation display.  Yes, that is Richard standing in the “subway train” watching the display video.  We enjoy doing these types of things together and will do more before the end of the summer, I’m sure.  I am grateful for days in the district being tourists with my husband!