Skip navigation

Daily Archives: June 16th, 2011

Since moving to the metro-DC area, I have developed an appreciation for the public transportation system.  In this economic climate owning a vehicle is a real drain on the pocketbook.  Fortunately this area has an extensive public transportation system that will get you just about anywhere you want to go.  For that reason, I sold my cute little Fit and we get by with Richard’s car now.  I am happy to report that thus far I have not had any problems getting around the district.  Someday I hope to spend time on the system photographing people, talking to them, finding out how often they take the Metro, etc.  But that is an idea for a later time.  But whether I get a story about the Metro or not,  I am grateful for the public transportation system.