Skip navigation

 

 

What can I say about friendship that has not already been said? I don’t even feel like trying to describe what friendship means, or the value of friends. As a relative newcomer to this “neck of the woods,” I have missed my friends and have not been here long enough to develop friendships beyond the acquaintance status yet. But being the nomads that we are, I know from experience that I will develop friendships here, some that will last a lifetime I’m sure. But the holiday season (Chanukah) without friends nearby is rather lonely. Last night however, two friends, Lori and Heather, joined us to celebrate friends and holidays (Lori traveled six hours), to laugh and chat the evening away. Best fun I’ve had in ages! This morning as I reflected on yesterday and spending time with friends, I was overwhelmed with gratitude for the gift of friendship.

2 Comments

    • Lori who traveled six hours :-)
    • Posted December 22, 2011 at 1:50 pm
    • Permalink
    • Reply

    it was simply wonderful.

    • I am soooo glad you drove the distance. We make a great trio and I can’t wait to do it again


Leave a comment