Skip navigation

Our yard is pretty much empty of vegetation. We have only been in our new home since the first of May and I haven’t planted anything yet. This year won’t see much change, maybe a few additions~a small flower garden, some potted veggies on the deck, but probably not much else. So it was a delightful moment when I discovered that the previous owners had planted peonies along the side of the garage. I have watched them for the past week, anxiously awaiting the blossoms’ debut. Well, they are finally opening up and what a gorgeous sight they are. I walk out to the garage each morning to see how they are coming along. I just love flowers!!! I am most grateful for these lovely peonies that brighten my day. 🙂

4 Comments

  1. That is a gorgeous photo! Your house’s previous owners had good taste!

    • The previous owners were the original owners. They bought the house brand new in 1951, had their children and raised them here, lived to ripe, old ages. We can tell that the house was loved and well-maintained. We hope to continue that practice. 🙂 Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Gorgeous photo! Just yesterday I stopped by my parents’ house. They too live in a house that was built in the 50’s, (I believe)…and they have some GORGEOUS peonies…they are such spectacular flowers. LOVE THEM and LOVE ALL FLOWERS. I was doing a google search trying to figure out “potted flowers for a small deck” and this article popped up. I’m going to have to check out your blog more. Thanks for sharing this. Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful!!!

    • Oh wow! You made my day. 🙂 I’m glad, too, that you found my blog. I hope to see more of you. I’ll hop over to your spot and see what’s going on. Have a wonderful day, and thanks again for stopping in. Glad you like it.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Pretty Peonies | An Ever Changing Sky on 26 May 2012 at 2:46 pm

    […] Gratitude 127: Peonies growing in our yard! (perpetualgratitude.wordpress.com) Rate this:Spread the word:MoreLike this:LikeBe the first to like this post. This entry was posted on 26 May 2012, in Photography and tagged Flower garden, peonies, peony, Perennials. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment […]

Leave a Reply

