Skip navigation

I love the music of the birds each morning. I’m an early riser by nature and so are birds. Each day (except in winter) I listen to the birds singing and chirping back and forth as I brew my coffee. Darkness still shrouds the courtyard outside so I can’t see who is ‘talking’ to whom, but that doesn’t matter; their warbling is music to my ears and a wonderful wake-up call. The only exception in my experience was in Nicaragua when roosters’ loud, harsh cock-a-doodling jarred us out of our beds. Birds in my neighborhood however, provide a melodic prelude to each day. I am grateful for the sound of warbling birds as I awaken each morning to  new opportunities and possibilities. 🙂

3 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] Gratitude 119: Waking up to the sound of warbling birds each morning! (perpetualgratitude.wordpress.com) […]

  2. By Good Sounds « thoughtfulbeliever on 04 May 2012 at 12:58 pm

    […] Gratitude 119: Waking up to the sound of warbling birds each morning! (perpetualgratitude.wordpress.com) […]

  3. […] Gratitude 119: Waking up to the sound of warbling birds each morning! (perpetualgratitude.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

