Skip navigation

Those who know me can attest to the fact that spring is my favorite time of year. I come alive at the sight of the first crocus, or hints of warmer weather. The sounds of spring scream life and vitality! Cherry blossoms are the first trees to display their colors, a harbinger of beautiful things to come. The geese return to their ponds and other watering holes; scads of people take to the walkways, bikeways, and any other ways to be outside and enjoy the springtime heavenliness. Yes, I am grateful for every glorious spring day! 🙂

6 Comments

  1. Thank you so much for sharing my blog on yours! I am so delighted. Have a great Spring! Blessed Be xoxox

  2. Thank you for linking with me over such a wonderfully warm topic as spring! I can completely second your notion that spring is inspiring and to be grateful for. For me in NSW Australia, the thing that first talks to me about Spring is the smell of Jasmine in the air. It is such a simple change, and it makes the world of difference.

    • I love Jasmine and Gardenia. When I lived in the southern part of the US, Gardenia, Magnolia and Honesuckle were the fragrances of spring and summer. Delicious! Thanks for stopping by. I agree with you that it is the simple changes that make big differences in our lives. Enjoy the spring (or is it Autumn where you are?)

  3. It is Autumn now. Not nearly as lovely. But I did walk down the street the other day and feel a deliciously cool breeze under the warm sun and thought yes, this breeze is Autumn and it is good. I love gardenias too, and want to find a place to plant one (I had one that didn’t survive, so I’m looking for a better spot). I have some garden boards on Pinterest if you are ever interested to see. Just look for MissKristyMills. I am going to stop by your blog more often. Reading it has given me a very calm feeling – perfect way to start the day. And now my little boy is awake, so signing off 🙂 Thanks again. Kx

    • Thank you so much for stopping by. I’m glad that this blog has a calming effect. Fall is a beautiful time of the year. After a hot summer, cooler temps and breezes, changing foliage and sweaters are a nice change. I’ll check out your pinterest page. I haven’t gotten into that yet, although my daughters tell me I should! Have a glorious evening. 🙂


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. By Gratitude for life- Entry 3 on 27 Mar 2012 at 5:59 pm

    […] Gratitude 113: A Glorious Spring Day! (perpetualgratitude.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

