Skip navigation

 

Someone in Maria’s family shot this photo while they were all vacationing together in Arizona. I love this picture. They look so happy (and tanned!) This past weekend Tim, Maria and Genevieve visited us in our new place. We are all excited that after years of nomadic wandering, Richard and I are living a mere two-hour drive from our son and his family. We laughingly tease that we are far enough away not to get into each others’ business, close enough to visit when desired. It was a glorious day for us. The sun shone bright, the breeze blew gentle, and the laughter wafted far and wide. My children have grown into fine, responsible young adults. That was always my prayer for them. As much as I miss them when they are gone, I remind myself that they have exceeded this mother’s hope and prayers that they become mature, responsible, thankful adults. My daughters still live far away, and who knows if they will ever live within the two-hour radius this momma fantasizes about. But they, too, are a joy to watch as they navigate their adult years and raise their children. So in true empty nester style, I am grateful for my adult children, and always grateful for  visits from the kids!

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Gratitude 75: Visits From the Kids (perpetualgratitude.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

