Skip navigation

 

Every morning I awake to a cacophony of birds tweeting back and forth just outside my bedroom window.  The large holly tree attracts birds of all kinds in droves.  The birds’ chirping make for a delightful alarm clock for me.  During the winter (when this photo was taken) the berries must be some sort of delicacy  because there will be hundreds of birds (literally) in the tree flitting about and denuding branches of these bright red morsels.  Robins and Waxwings are the birds I see at that time of year.  This spring I have seen numerous Morning Doves along with gorgeous Cardinals.  When the day comes that I have a yard of my own, I will surely put up a bird feeder near a window where I can watch and listen.  I am grateful for birds of all kinds.

Leave a Reply

