Skip navigation

I am an avid reader.  We use the library but quite frankly, I love having lots of books on our own bookshelves.  I love the smell of books, the weight and feel of a book as I hold it in my hands, or prop it on my knees as I get lost in its pages.  Some would say that I am a bibliophile.  We have books of all genres, and between my husband and me, we have read almost all of them, if not in full, at least in part.  Worlds of science, music, literature, religion, whimsy, poetry, art, and languages (to mention a few) are at our fingertips.  I am grateful for books.  I am grateful for parents who cultivated a love of reading in us kids.  I am grateful for grandparents who loved to read, and for my children who read to their children. I am grateful for the world of books!
Leave a Reply

